Do you want to see the Delete meetup account how it all works in action?

delete meetup account: a meetup is a popular tool for forming online groups that hold in-person gatherings for people who share common interests. If you want to leave Meetup for whatever reason, though, you should erase your account. If you’ve had it with Meetup and want to try something else, such as Blyde, Group Spaces, or another service, you may wish to deactivate your account. It’s simple to delete a Meetup account; however, Meetup refers to this as “permanent account deactivation.

Methods of delete meetup accounts:

Following the procedure for delete the Meetup account:

First Method:

How to cancel your Meetup account.

Log in to your account.

  • From the dropdown menu, select Settings.
  • How do I get rid of my Meetup account?
  • Sign in to your meetup account.
  • From the dropdown menu, choose Settings.

Close any Meetup accounts:

Scroll to the bottom of the page and select Deactivate your account. Close any Meetup accounts you may have created using your Facebook, Google, or Apple ID. If you used your Facebook, Google, or Apple ID to sign up for Meetup, you’d need to set a password before you can delete your account. After you’ve finished establishing a password, continue the procedures outlined above.

Steps to creating Meetup Password:

The steps to creating a Meetup password are as follows:

  1. Make sure you’re signed in to your account before going to the password reset page.
  2. Fill in your Facebook, Google, or Apple ID email address.
  3. Then press the Submit button. Meetup will send you an email with instructions on how to create your Meetup password.

Second Method:

How to Unsubscribe from a Meetup account:

You could be thinking it’s time for a change if Meetup isn’t serving your needs anymore. In that situation, you may wish to delete your meetup account. Fortunately, your Tec Boomers pals have prepared an easy-to-follow guide on canceling your Meetup account. Follow our simple steps, or consult the complete step-by-step tutorial with images if you require additional assistance.

Third Method

The approach of deleting your Meetup account:

The quick and dirty approach of deleting your Meetup account is as follows:

  1. Open your web browser and log into your account at www.meetup.com.
  2. Select Settings from the menu that displays when you click on your profile image.
  3. Click Delete Your Meetup Account at the bottom of the page.
  4. In the field provided, type your Meetup account password, and then click the red Submit button.

Do you want to see how it all works in action?

To remove your account, you’ll need to log in one last time.

Log in to your Meetup account and go to the settings page.

In the top-right area of the website, click on your profile photo icon.

Find the section title:

  • Find the section titled “Your Meetup Account” at the bottom of your account settings page.
  • To delete your Meetup account, click the orange Delete Your Meetup Account link.
  • You will then direct to the final page.
  • In the box provided, type your Meetup password.
  • Enter the password you used to sign up for your account in the text area highlighted in the screenshot below.
  • Click the Submit button to confirm that you want to delete your account.

What Is the Process for Cancelling a Meetup?

Meetup will bill you every month until you cancel it or turn off auto-renewal, which you can do at any time, according to the terms of service. The subscription will stay valid until the end of the billing cycle, even if you cancel it.

Fourth Method:

Canceling a Meetup Group:

Aside from canceling your subscription, knowing how to disband a Meetup group may be necessary. Here’s how to go about it:

  1. Log in to your account and go to the Meetup group page you want to delete.
  2. Select Manage Group.
  3. Select Step Down as Organizer from the dropdown menu.
  4. Determine why you’re deleting the group.
  5. Select Delete Meetup from the dropdown menu.

Cancel your Meetup membership:

Depending on the device you’re using, you can cancel Meetup in a few different ways. Examine all of your choices:

In your web browser, cancel the meeting.

If you use a desktop or mobile web browser to visit Meetup, you can cancel your subscription:

1 To begin, log in to your account.

  1. Go to the Subscriptions for Organizers page.
  2. Select Cancel Subscription from the dropdown menu.
  3. Select Cancel My Subscription from the dropdown menu.
  4. Send in your request

In the Android App, How you can cancel a meeting?

You can cancel your subscription using the Meetup for Android app. Follow the steps below:

  1. Go to Profile and select it.
  2. Select the menu icon.
  3. Go to Account Settings.
  4. Select Organizer Subscription from the dropdown menu.
  5. Select Cancel Subscription from the dropdown menu.
  6. On your iOS device, tap Yes Cancel Meetup.

Cancel Meetup from App Store:

To cancel Meetup on the App Store, follow these steps:

  1. Go to your iOS device’s Settings.
  2. Select iTunes & App Store from the dropdown menu.
  3. Select your Apple ID.
  4. Click on Subscriptions.
  5. Pick a Meetup.
  6. Unsubscribe is located at the bottom of the Options page.

Conclusion:   

The final step is to press the Submit button. Make sure you do this before proceeding, as all of your information will remove from Meetup. It implies that if you wish to join Meetup again in the future, you’ll have to start from the beginning.

By Using Follow methods, you can quickly delete meetup account from any device. If you want to network and attend events with others who share your interests, Meetup is the place to be. You can, however, close your profile in the account settings if you wish. Delete Meetme account, delete meetup account 2020, delete meetup account 2021, meetup change password, meetup profile, meetup profile photo upload failed, meetup profile picture, and cancel meetup subscription.

Read also: Why did your Orbi firmware upgrade fail?

 

 

Leave a Comment